Sliderbild original
„Muzika yacu, Ubuzima bwacu“

[proverb from Ruanda]

Letizia Walser

Curriculum Vitae

Letizia Walser, born and raised in Terni (Italy), studied piano at the Conservatoire Terni and at the same time musicology at the University "La Sapienza" in Rome. In 2001, she completed her postgraduate studies in music education at the University of Music and Performing Arts Zurich with honors. In 2006-2008 she also completed the Herzka music school management training while working. She finished her cultural management studies at the University of Basel in 2011 with the Master of Advanced Studies in Arts Management.

Since August 2003 Letizia Walser is co-director of the music school Binningen-Bottmingen near Basel (Switzerland) together with Mareike Wormsbächer, where she taught a great piano class from 2000 to 2015. In November 2013 she was elected to the board of the Association of Music Schools Switzerland (VMS), the umbrella organization of all 430 local and regional Swiss music schools. Under the leadership of the board of directors "Public Affairs" and under her leadership, the "Charter for the Cooperation of VMS Music Schools with the Musical Lay Associations" as well as the "Guide to Integration through Musical Education" for the promotion of children and young people with a migrant background emerged.

As a member of the Association of Music Schools Baselland and President of Talent Development MSBL, Letizia Walser committed herself long and hard to the promotion of musically gifted children and adolescents. Since 2015, she regularly works as a General Expert in the Master Classes of Music Pedagogy at the University of Music Basel and at the Zurich University of the Arts, where she holds seminars on music school practice as part of the pedagogy master's program.

Letizia Walser is married to the architect Bruno Walser and the mother of a sixteen-year-old son.


Concerts

In Rwanda, there was still no classical chamber music concert cultur in public. In cooperation with the Goethe-Institute in Kigali, we gave two public concerts, both of which were enthusiastically received. One performance took place in the Hotel Serena, the other in the Goethe-Institute’s own auditorium. We plan to continue our cooperation with the Goethe-Institute to give further performances.

read more

How you can support us:

In addition to the urgent financial help we need, you can also actively participate:
• You can even organize charity concerts for "Music Road Rwanda"
• You can send us instruments, sheet music, strings, tuners, metronomes, etc. that you no longer need
• If you are a musician, you can share with us or friends to teach locally in Kigali
• Or if you tell your friends about us colleagues!

Donate

If you would like to donate to Music Road Rwanda our bank account click here for more Details

Sliderbild original
„Muzika yacu, Ubuzima bwacu“

[Sprichwort aus Ruanda]

Letizia Walser

Curriculum Vitae

Letizia Walser, geboren und aufgewachsen in Terni (Italien), studierte Klavier am Konservatorium Terni und parallel dazu Musikwissenschaft an der Universität «La Sapienza» in Rom. 2001 schloss sie das Nachdiplomstudium in Musikpädagogik an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Zürich mit Auszeichnung ab und absolvierte 2006-2008 berufsbegleitend die Herzka-Musikschulleitungsausbildung. Das Kulturmanagement-Studium an der Universität Basel schloss sie 2011 mit dem Master of Advanced Studies in Arts Management ab.

Seit August 2003 ist Letizia Walser gemeinsam mit Mareike Wormsbächer Co-Leiterin der Musikschule Binningen-Bottmingen bei Basel (Schweiz), wo sie von 2000 bis 2015 eine grosse Klavierklasse unterrichtete. Im November 2013 wurde sie in den Vorstand des Verbandes der Musikschulen Schweiz (VMS) gewählt, die Dachorganisation sämtlicher 430 lokalen und regionalen Schweizer Musikschulen. Im Rahmen des Vorstandsressorts „Public Affairs“ und unter ihrer Führung entstanden die „Charta zur Zusammenarbeit der VMS Musikschulen mit den musikalischen Laienverbänden“ sowie der „Leitfaden zur Integration durch musikalische Bildung“ zur Förderung von Kindern und Jugendlichen mit Migrationshintergrund.

Als Mitglied des Verbandes Musikschulen Baselland und Präsidentin der Talentförderung MSBL engagierte sich Letizia Walser lange und intensiv für die Förderung von musikalisch begabten Kindern und Jugendlichen. Seit 2015 wirkt sie regelmässig als Allgemeine Expertin an den Musikpädagogik-Masterprüfungen an der Hochschule für Musik Basel und an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, wo sie im Rahmen des Pädagogik-Masterstudiums Seminare über Musikschulpraxis hält.Letizia Walser ist verheiratet mit dem Architekten Bruno Walser und Mutter eines sechszehnjährigen Sohnes.

 

 


Konzerte

In Ruanda gab es bis anhin noch keine klassische Kammermusikkonzert-Kultur. Durch das Goethe-Institut in Kigali haben wir bei vergangenen Besuchen zwei öffentliche Konzerte gegeben, die begeistert aufgenommen wurden. Das eine fand im Hotel Serena statt und das andere im Theatersaal des Goethe-Instituts. Auch weiterhin sind Konzerte in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut geplant.

mehr erfahren

Sie können uns unterstützen:

Neben dringender finanzieller Hilfe, die wir benötigen können Sie sich auch aktiv beteiligen:

  • Sie können selber Benefizkonzerte für „Music Road Rwanda“ organisieren
  • Sie können uns Instrumente, Notenmaterial, Saiten, Stimmgeräte, Metronome usw. die Sie nicht mehr brauchen an uns schicken
  • Wenn Sie Musiker sind, können Sie gemeinsam mit uns oder Freunden vor Ort in Kigali unterrichten
  • Oder wenn Sie Ihren Freunden und Kollegen von uns erzählen!

Spendenkonto

Music Road Rwanda e.V.
IBAN: DE34100500000190166681
Betr. Name und Adresse  ( HINWEIS )