Sliderbild original
„Muzika yacu, Ubuzima bwacu“

[proverb from Rwanda]

Krisztina Tarjányi

“I was born in Miercurea-Ciuc, Transylvania. I figure skated as a child, whereas my teachers were arguing whether I should become a doctor or an actress. I became a physiotherapist and actress. I spent some time in America (Masterworks Festival) where my faith and idea of art became reconcilable in my heart.
I am living with my husband in Germany and Hungary.
Furthermore, I worked as editor and presenter of several radio programs on the Transylvanian Maria Radio.

Since 2012 I am teaching acting for opera singers  in the Crescendo Summer Institute.
I am grateful to God to have the opportunity to witness the growth of a marvellous Transylvanian movement, a movie-mission, which is built around the life of the great bishop of Transylvania: Áron Márton.

Last year I had the premiere of my show entitled „The Mighty One has done grate things to me” and planning to travel around with it to speak about the truth and the incredible beauty of the approaching God.

I am grateful, because I have parents, brothers and grandparents, friends, and I know wonderful things about the previous generations of my family.”


Concerts

In Rwanda, there was still no classical chamber music concert cultur in public. In cooperation with the Goethe-Institute in Kigali, we gave two public concerts, both of which were enthusiastically received. One performance took place in the Hotel Serena, the other in the Goethe-Institute’s own auditorium. We plan to continue our cooperation with the Goethe-Institute to give further performances.

read more

How you can support us:

In addition to the urgent financial help we need, you can also actively participate:
• You can even organize charity concerts for "Music Road Rwanda"
• You can send us instruments, sheet music, strings, tuners, metronomes, etc. that you no longer need
• If you are a musician, you can share with us or friends to teach locally in Kigali
• Or if you tell your friends about us colleagues!

Donate

If you would like to donate to Music Road Rwanda click here for more Details

Sliderbild original
„Muzika yacu, Ubuzima bwacu“

[Sprichwort aus Ruanda]

Krisztina Tarjányi

„Ich wurde in Miercurea-Ciuc, Siebenbürgen, geboren. Als Kind bin ich Eiskunstlauf gelaufen, während meine Lehrer darüber gestritten haben, ob ich Ärztin oder Schauspielerin werden soll. Ich wurde Physiotherapeutin und Schauspielerin.

Ich verbrachte einige Zeit in Amerika (Masterworks Festival), wo mein Glaube und meine Vorstellung von Kunst in meinem Herzen in Einklang gebracht wurden. Ich lebe mit meinem Mann in Ungarn. Außerdem arbeitete ich als Redakteurin und Moderatorin bei mehreren Radioprogrammen im Transylvanian Maria Radio.

Seit 2012 unterrichte ich Schauspiel für Opernsänger im Crescendo Summer Institute. Ich bin Gott dankbar, die Gelegenheit zu haben, das Wachstum einer wunderbaren siebenbürgischen Bewegung mitzuerleben, einer Filmmission, die sich um das Leben des großen Bischofs von Siebenbürgen dreht: Áron Márton.

Letztes Jahr hatte ich die Premiere meiner eigenen Show mit dem Titel „Der Mächtige hat mir große Dinge angetan“ und plane damit herumzureisen, um über die Wahrheit und die unglaubliche Schönheit des sich nähernden Gottes zu sprechen.

Ich bin dankbar, weil ich Eltern, Brüder und Großeltern, Freunde habe und wunderbare Dinge über die vorherigen Generationen meiner Familie weiß. “


Konzerte

In Ruanda gab es bis anhin noch keine klassische Kammermusikkonzert-Kultur. Durch das Goethe-Institut in Kigali haben wir bei vergangenen Besuchen zwei öffentliche Konzerte gegeben, die begeistert aufgenommen wurden. Das eine fand im Hotel Serena statt und das andere im Theatersaal des Goethe-Instituts. Auch weiterhin sind Konzerte in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut geplant.

mehr erfahren

Sie können uns unterstützen:

Neben dringender finanzieller Hilfe, die wir benötigen können Sie sich auch aktiv beteiligen:

  • Sie können selber Benefizkonzerte für „Music Road Rwanda“ organisieren
  • Sie können uns Instrumente, Notenmaterial, Saiten, Stimmgeräte, Metronome usw. die Sie nicht mehr brauchen an uns schicken
  • Wenn Sie Musiker sind, können Sie gemeinsam mit uns oder Freunden vor Ort in Kigali unterrichten
  • Oder wenn Sie Ihren Freunden und Kollegen von uns erzählen!

Spenden

Wenn Sie gerne für Music Road Rwanda spenden möchten, dann klicken Sie bitte hier.